The Tossers

The Tossers

The Tossers

par Guide Irlande

They’re good and they’re pissed as hell… The Tossers is a group of Irish musicians specializing in Irish Celtic punk, where heavy guitars are pleasantly combined with accordions and traditional Irish instruments.

Tossers Career

Pissed-off Irish punk

It all started in 1990, when some Irish friends went on a pub tour to play a few songs and get a few beers for free.

Soon, the band became successful and took the name “The Tossers”. They started touring with some of the biggest names in Irish punk like the Dropkick Murphys or Flogging Molly.

In the course of their career, the band will experience a few changes of musicians. In any case, here are the different musicians who once composed The Tossers:

  • Tony Duggins – Song and Mandolin
  • Dan Shaw – Basss and Accordion
  • Aaron Duggins – Tin Whistle
  • Brian Dwyer – Guitar (deceased since)
  • Clay Hansen – Banjo (no longer with the group)
  • Mike Pawula – Guitar
  • Rebecca Manthe – Violin
  • Bones – Drums
  • Lynn Bower – Singing (no longer with the band)

We particularly appreciate their great energy on stage, their peachy lyrics, as well as their instrumentation, directly inspired by the greatest of the Irish trad. scene. The whole associated of course with well conducted punk guitars!

Their Discography

  • The Pint of No Return (1994)
  • We’ll Never Be Sober Again (1996)
  • The Tossers/The Arrivals (1998)
  • Long Dim Road (2000)
  • Citizen Fish/The Tossers (2001)
  • The First League Out From Land (2001)
  • Communication & Conviction: Last Seven Years (2001)
  • Purgatory (2003)
  • Live at The Metro 11/18/2004
  • The Valley of the Shadow of Death (2005)
  • Agony (2007)
  • Gloatin’ and Showboatin’: Live on St. Patrick’s Day (CD/DVD) (2008)
  • On A Fine Spring Evening (2008)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap